Incidentally, penalties for driving without a valid driver’s license in Florida is severe. As a matter of fact, you are guilty of a second-degree misdemeanor. In fact, the penalties could include:
- Up to 60 days in jail
- A fine of up to $500
Furthermore, it is also a crime to ride a motorcycle in Florida without the proper motorcycle endorsement on your license. As well as, to drive a commercial vehicle without the appropriate commercial driver’s license.
How We Will Help
All in all, the amount of punishment the prosecutor seeks will depend on your priors. Particularly, it depends on the amount and severity of prior criminal convictions.
In short, RHINO Lawyers will fight to make sure you are not severely punished for driving without a license. Above all, we will work with you to understand the reasons you don’t have a license (immigration status, past DUIs, etc.). Then, we will negotiate for leniency on your behalf. In fact, we will look at all aspects of your traffic stop for grounds to have your case dismissed.
In all honesty, no valid driver’s license (NVDL) is a common but serious offense. Therefore, pleading guilty is not the answer. Thus, if you receive a ticket for driving without a license we can help. As a matter of fact, we have won hundreds of cases for our clients in similar circumstances. So, we know what it takes to fight on your behalf.
CONTACT YOUR FLORIDA CRIMINAL DEFENSE ATTORNEYS
BOLD REPRESENTATION. BOLD RESULTS.
Let RHINO Lawyers’ former State Attorney and Prosecutor start helping YOU immediately by giving you free advice regarding the facts of your case.
So, get YOUR Free Case Analysis now by texting us, chatting with us online, completing the form below, or by calling 844.246.1238.