If you’ve been ticketed for driving while license suspended (DWLS), we can help.
HABLE GRATIS CON UNO DE NUESTROS ABOGADOS

Descubra lo que significa tener RHINO Lawyers de su lado. Póngase en contacto con nosotros hoy mismo y le prometemos que no se convertirá en un caso más. Trabajaremos uno a uno con usted para desarrollar estrategias únicas adaptadas a los detalles específicos de su caso para ofrecer los mejores resultados posibles. Permítanos tranquilizarle. Actúe ahora para proteger sus derechos y reserve su consulta gratuita 1-1.



    Inicio de sesión en el portal del cliente
    Revisión gratuita de casos

    DRIVING WHILE LICENSE SUSPENDED (DWLS) IN FLORIDA

    By the way, Florida may suspend or revoke your driving privileges for many reasons. In fact, driving on a suspended license or revoked license (DWLS) is a crime. And, in some cases a felony.

    Hence, DWLS (Driving While License Suspended) charges come with serious penalties. In all honesty, it is best to avoid them. Furthermore, it puts you at risk of losing your driver’s license for 5-years (Habitualization). In fact, we know the importance of putting you back in the driver’s seat and with a clean record.

    DWLS Civil and Criminal Tickets

    Notably, a civil DWLS infraction occurs when you have a suspended without your knowledge. And, within 20 days of the suspension, an officer pulls you over. Additionally, if you receive 3 DWLS without knowledge conviction you will lose your license for 5 years.

    Whereas, a criminal DWLS infraction occurs when you have knowledge of your suspended or revoked license. And, then you get pulled over. In fact, under Florida Statute 322.34 (2), your first offense is a second-degree misdemeanor. So, you will need you to appear in court and counts towards the 3 offenses it takes for habitualization.

    Additionally, a second offense becomes a first-degree misdemeanor and also counts towards habitualization. So, your DWLS can become a felony in one of two ways; with habitualization or with three or more offenses.

    Sample Case Results

    Hemos defendido con éxito innumerables cargos similares en Florida desde 2011.

    • Case Number 19-CT-8339: DISMISSED
    • Case Number 19-CT-5971: DISMISSED
    • Case Number 19-CT-1831: DISMISSED

    Los resultados mostrados arriba son resultados de casos reales obtenidos recientemente por RHINO Lawyers. Estos resultados no son necesariamente representativos de todos los resultados obtenidos por RHINO Lawyers. Los hechos y circunstancias particulares de un posible cliente pueden diferir de los casos mencionados.

    CONTACTE A SUS ABOGADOS DE DEFENSA CRIMINAL DE LA FLORIDA

    Dejemos que RHINO Abogados ex Fiscal del Estado y Fiscal empezar a ayudar a usted de inmediato, dándole asesoramiento gratuito sobre los hechos de su caso.

    Obtenga SU Análisis de caso gratis ahora enviándonos un mensaje de texto, comunicandose con nosotros en línea, completando el formulario a continuación o llamando al 844.246.1238.

    Reasons for Suspension or Revocation

    By the way, there are many reasons your driver’s license becomes suspended or revoked. So, your suspension could come from:

    • Toll violations
    • Automobile insurance issues
    • DUI arrest or conviction and drug-related convictions
    • Not appearing for court or to answer a citation for certain crimes, or
    • Fail to appear for a child support hearing or don’t follow a child support order or repayment plan.

    Not to mention, a suspended license will also happen if you accumulate a certain number of points on your driving record. For instance, you accumulate points through speeding tickets and other driving offenses. As a result, you will need to appear in court when you accumulate nine points.

    Criminal Charges for Operating on a Suspended or Revoked License

    To begin with, when you drive with a suspended or revoked license (DWLS), you commit a crime. Often, they will charge you with a misdemeanor. So, the maximum sentence depends on whether you have prior convictions for operating with a suspended or revoked license.

    • First violation – second-degree misdemeanor with up to 60 days in jail a $500 fine
    • Second violation – first-degree misdemeanor with up to 1 year in jail a $1,000 fine
    • Third violation – third-degree felony with up to 5 years in prison a $5,000 fine

    As you can see a DWLS (Driving While License Suspended) charge carries serious penalties. Hence, it is best if you avoid them.

    All in all, you need an attorney who is familiar with these charges. And, able to give you the best advice and strategy for your case. In all honesty, RHINO Lawyers can help you today. With our free consultation and case evaluation, we will leave no stone unturned.

    How We Will Help With Your DWLS

    In short, we will work with you to gather important evidence for your case. Above all, we help you to uncover these key facts. Then, we will charge ahead by working directly with your prosecutor. And, demand your case get completely dropped or your charges drastically reduced.

    Therefore, if you received a ticket for driving with a suspended or revoked license we can help. As a matter of fact, we have won hundreds of cases for our clients in similar circumstances. So, we know what it takes to fight on your behalf.

    CONTACTE A SUS ABOGADOS DE DEFENSA CRIMINAL DE LA FLORIDA

    Dejemos que RHINO Abogados ex Fiscal del Estado y Fiscal empezar a ayudar a usted de inmediato, dándole asesoramiento gratuito sobre los hechos de su caso.

    Obtenga SU Análisis de caso gratis ahora enviándonos un mensaje de texto, comunicandose con nosotros en línea, completando el formulario a continuación o llamando al 844.246.1238.

    Menú